Creative Challenge March 2016

Let’s have some fun while exercising our creativity…

Every month on the 5th I will be making a “Creative Challenge” post. Those post will be comprised of a series of prompts (with a link to their sources). I will allow myself to be inspired by the prompts that I have generated; I will create at least one piece (but hopefully several) with any medium/media of my choosing.  A rule I give myself… It will always be possible to use a prompt generated for a previous month to create art as long as at least 1 prompt from the current month is used as well.

I invite you reader, to take a moment to generate some prompts to inspire yourself from the random generators I have selected. Or if one  I have chosen for myself tickles your fancy, go ahead, let it guide you… I won’t mind…

I originally wanted to post my creations on My Artwork/Portfolio site, but as I stated in another related post, I have an old Wacom, and I can’t do precision coloring with it. I will post sketches here, but until a create something that feels right, I won’t post it on my artwork site.

Please, if you upload your creation to your blog or website, share it with us so we can post a link!

 

The Randomly Generated Prompts for March 2016

Please click the links for the sources if you are interested in generating your own prompts. Have fun, I know I will!!!

 

From Seventh Sanctum – General Character Generator 
Produces highly detailed randomly generated character descriptions in both anime and non-anime style.

My Prompt:
This witty gentleman has wide eyes the color of the midnight sky. His luxurious, wavy, green hair is worn in a style that reminds you of a flame. He is tall and has an elegant build. His skin is dark. He has prominent ears and a pointed chin. His wardrobe is elegant, and is mostly blue and white.

 

From Seventh Sanctum – Alien Race Name Generator 
For coming up with names for aliens, this generator emphasizes a kind of retro/pulp feel to the names. Inspired specially by Pulp SF and Doctor Who.

My Prompts:
Dreaming Squids Of Capella Three
Dreak Men
Symbiotic Carvers Of The Silent Comet

 

From Seventh Sanctum – Legendary Creature Generator 
Fantastical and mythical creatures, with origins and descriptions.

My Prompt:
This mythical creature evolved alongside mankind. It looks like a bizarre combination of a butterfly and an owl. It has no facial features except for its beak.

 

From Seventh Sanctum – Merchandisable Cartoons 
In a nod to the Great Toy fests of the 80’s and 90’s, a way to create titles that sound familiar – and highly marketable!

My Prompts:
Lady Zap And The Warriors Of Time

From Seventh Sanctum – B-Move Film Titler 
Who says you need quality ideas? Sometimes you need a title like “Revenge of the Shark-Men, Part 6!” For all your cheesy B-movie title needs come here!

 

My Prompts:
Assignment: Eternity

 

From Seventh Sanctum – Bookspinner
Generates titles for books in various categories, and allows options to describe the quality of information, and to set a percentage chance for “extras” to be found in the books.

My Prompts:
Sayings of the Eternal Earth God
The Bodily Humors of The Unicorn
The Historical Tales of the Merchant God
Advanced Transformations for the Necromancer
Basic Transfigurations for the Illusionist

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

