TED Thursday: The Quiet Ones

Every Thursday I will be choosing and posting a TED Talk that I think should be shared with you. I will not go at length about the benefits of it; they speak for themselves! Instead, I will provide you with the quick presentation blurb for it from TED Talk. You take it from here! This week, the TED Talk I choose to share with you is:

The Power of Introverts
with Susan Cain

In a culture where being social and outgoing are prized above all else, it can be difficult, even shameful, to be an introvert. But, as Susan Cain argues in this passionate talk, introverts bring extraordinary talents and abilities to the world, and should be encouraged and celebrated.

Susan Cain is a self-described introvert and the author of the book “Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can’t Stop Talking“.  It’s next on my digital reading list if I can get my hands on it…

* I apologize for the “technical difficulties” causing a delay in this week posting of TED Thursday. I like to really put some thoughts in my choice of TED Talk to post here every week. I consider how it effects me, how it enhance my life and why it is important that I share it with you. This week, life got in the way of that process… I first had to direct my energies and efforts elsewhere in order for me to then free my mind, once more, and bring you something that touched me…

Thank you dear readers for your patience and understanding!!!

 

 

 

One thought on “TED Thursday: The Quiet Ones

Leave a Reply

