TED Thursday: Communities of Learners

Every Thursday I will be choosing and posting a TED Talk that I think should be shared with you. I will not go at length about the benefits of it; they speak for themselves! Instead, I will provide you with the quick presentation blurb for it from TED Talk. You take it from here! This week, the TED Talk I choose to share with you is:

The nerd’s guide to learning everything online
with John Green

Some of us learn best in the classroom, and some of us … well, we don’t. But we still love to learn — we just need to find the way that works for us. In this charming, personal talk, author John Green shares the community of learning that he found in online video.

Lifelong Learning is something that is extremely important to me. I read, I research, I experiment with ideas… Science, history, languages, magic… I just love to discover new things!  John Green brings forwards great ideas, one of them is that one does not need to be exploring new knowledge and interests by oneself… He is the author of, amongst other books, The Fault is in our Stars and Looking for Alaska. Check out his website.

***** Special Announcement!!!!*****
On Monday April 4 2016, come and visit! It will be the first of my “Quarterly Special Edition TED Reflections” (that is still a name in progress…) Essentially, I will look over all the talks I have chosen the post on TED Thursday for the last quarter and go deeper in details on the reasons I decided to include them, what they mean to me, how they touched me and enhance my life. Why doing that you ask.. Maybe you remember my post “Mindful Realistic Plans not Resolutions” where I explained my process of planning and reviewing my progress and goals on a regular basis.Well it appears that I just kicked my Quarterly Review Process up a notch! It’s well worth it!

One thought on “TED Thursday: Communities of Learners

Leave a Reply

