TED Thursday: Remixed!

Hello everyone! As you can see, this is a bit different from the usual TED Thursday posts that you have become used to. This is a new quarter in the year and after some reflection I’ve decided to try something new. I don’t want to run out of videos that touch and excite me and I certainly don’t want to share with you something I post half-hearted.

So, still in the same vein you have now become accustomed to, every Thursday I will be bringing you a video that did light my fire in one way or another. It might still be a TED Talk, but it also might come from somewhere else depending on what caught my attention that week. But don’t worry; it still will be in the spirit of TED Thursday!!! It’s all about starting a discussion, creating introspection and calling ourselves to action!

This is of course, as everything else, a work in progress. I will advise you of any adjustment. Thank you for being on this journey with me.

As usual, I will not go on at length about it! This week I’m thrilled to share with you:

Joe’s Intro to hitRECord
with Joseph Gordon-Levitt

HitRecord (often stylized as hitREC●rd) is an online collaborative production company founded and owned by actor and director Joseph Gordon-Levitt. The company uses a variety of media to produce such projects as short films, books, and DVDs. (source: Wikipedia)

He will provide you with a ton of information in this video; there was no point for me to even try explaining what hitRECord is about. After watching you will find yourself wanting. Then go on, visit https://www.hitrecord.org/. I love it there and I think it will blow your mind… I have been a member since January 2012, but so far have been only an observer. Well, it changes now!

One thought on “TED Thursday: Remixed!

Leave a Reply

