Artwork Created for March 2016 Creative Challenge

As stated previously, having an old Wacom, precision coloring is just not happening. It has been working well enough that I can enjoy “Paint with Bob Ross” on Twitch because it’s freeform, but I felt that it was just not cutting it for something with lineart.

I carried on with Creative Challenges, posted my sketches, but I was not satisfied with any of my coloring attempts. It was frankly getting a bit depressing and I just had stopped trying for a while because I was too frustrated. But finally, now I am really happy with what I did!! And so, I post a result in color… The first of many! If you are interest to see more of what I do, check out “The Onyxx: Geeky Artsy Blogger

 

Artwork created for the March 2016 Creative Challenge:

From Seventh Sanctum – Alien Race Name Generator 
For coming up with names for aliens, this generator emphasizes a kind of retro/pulp feel to the names. Inspired specially by Pulp SF and Doctor Who.

My Prompt:
Dreaming Squids Of Capella Three


DreamingSquidOfCapellaThree01
The Dreaming Squid of Capella Three
(Resourced used “Lord Squid” by Lord Squid. Look at it on hitRECord )

One thought on “Artwork Created for March 2016 Creative Challenge

Leave a Reply

