TED Thursday: A different Cognition…

Every Thursday I will be choosing and posting a TED Talk that I think should be shared with you. I will not go at length about the benefits of it; they speak for themselves! Instead, I will provide you with the quick presentation blurb for it from TED Talk. You take it from here! This week, the TED Talk I choose to share with you is:

ADHD As A Difference In Cognition, Not A Disorder
with Stephen Tonti (at TEDxCMU)

Stephen is a Senior Directing major at Carnegie Mellon. He is also the current President of Carnegie Mellon’s Film Club. He recently completed his Thesis Project within the School of Drama: a production of Mac Wellman’s “A Murder of Crows.” He is currently working on creating a collective of Film Enthusiasts across Carnegie’s Campus as well as other colleges and universities around Pittsburgh. You can find out more about Stephen and his talk on his website: http://www.stephentonti.com or follow his blog “Caffeine, Nicotine, and ADHD: a guide to maintaining sanity.” (source: YouTube)

This particular talk was shared with me by a friend. Why I chose to post it is because I do believe that ADHD (and Autism, and Generalized Anxiety Disorder, etc) are indeed a difference in cognition. I have much to say about this, but this is something for another time.

 

Leave a Reply

