TED Thursday: Let your life be your message

Every Thursday I will be choosing and posting a TED Talk that I think should be shared with you. I will not go at length about the benefits of it; they speak for themselves! Instead, I will provide you with the quick presentation blurb for it from TED Talk. You take it from here! This week, the TED Talk I choose to share with you is:

The art of being yourself
with Caroline McHugh at TEDxMiltonKeynesWomen

Caroline is founder and CEO of IDOLOGY, a movement dedicated to helping individuals and organizations be fully deployed, original versions of themselves. IDOLOGY is her word for putting your self to work, and it has gone from being a fanciful idea, to a bit of a lapel grabber, to qualification criteria for anyone determined to perform to their potential. (from IDOLOGY website)

The title for this post is the paraphrasing of something that Gandhi said when asked what his message was:   “My Life is my Message”

This talk is worth every minute of it. It is a dense one, one that is full of wisdom I thought. Caroline McHugh delivers her words to us with what I felt was compassion and love.  Before you go on and watch her keynote, I  want to share with you another quote, this time it is from her. I chose it because it touched me deeply:

“With every passing year, your job is to be better and better at being who you already are.”

Visit the website IDOLOGY

 

 

Leave a Reply

