TED Thursday: Optical illusions show how we see

Every Thursday I will be choosing and posting a TED Talk that I think should be shared with you. I will not go at length about the benefits of it; they speak for themselves! Instead, I will provide you with the quick presentation blurb for it from TED Talk. You take it from here! This week, the TED Talk I choose to share with you is:

Optical illusions show how we see
with Dr. Beau Lotto at TEDGlobal 2009

Beau Lotto’s color games puzzle your vision, but they also spotlight what you can’t normally see: how your brain works. This fun, first-hand look at your own versatile sense of sight reveals how evolution tints your perception of what’s really out there.

The fact is that I love learning about optical illusions. It has been a passion of mine since I was a child. I think it’s fascinating! Beau Lotto is a neuroscientist and artist and the founder of “Lab of Misfits”, an hybrid art studio and science lab (this is can actual place in London. Visit the website.

 

 

Leave a Reply

